top of page

August 2023 Photo Dump

Every year, around this time, I like to look back on all the memories I have of fishing over the past few years. While I grew up fishing, I have found a deeper connection to nature through tenkara. Since picking up a tenkara rod I’ve had so many great experiences and met so many great people. To think I wouldn’t have seen the places I’ve been, or made the friends that I have without tenkara helps me to appreciate it even more.


This isn’t meant to be a long post, more so just a post to share some photos from the adventures that tenkara has inspired.



Nick (NorCal Tenkara) fishing in the fog




Justing (The Big Kebari) searching for trout




Elizabeth trying to entice a strike





Amanda (LadyTenkaraBum) looking for brook trout





Luong (Tenkara Tanuki) picking pockets







Comments


bottom of page